Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Missing Plans Options
madisoncpa
#1 Posted : 16 October 2019 23:59:20

Groups: Registered

This is my first post. Hope I'm doing it right.
I recently purchased the complete HMS Surprise kit from a guy on Ebay. He sent the full kit, but the only paperwork is the 14 Assembly Guides. There is no Mast Plan or Cut Sheet or any other paperwork.
To make matters worse, the frames (part numbers 10-26) do not have part numbers on the parts, so I am left to guess at the sequence. I have downloaded the Cut Sheet which is much smaller than the originals I think.
I'm wondering if anyone has any of the full size schematics, cut sheet, mast plan, etc. that I could borrow to have copies made? I'll gladly pay any postage, etc. I'm a beginner and off to a bad start. Please help if able. Thanks,
Confused Dave.
birdaj2
#2 Posted : 17 October 2019 06:24:05

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contribution

Dave

Hoping this may help you.

All of the build guides, the cut sheet and the 2 mast plans can be downloaded from here: just look under the tab "The Build"

https://www.model-space....d-the-hms-surprise.html

Unless the kit you have has seen all the parts cut off the frames the cut sheet on the attached link should be fine to use as the parts are laid out on each frame in very unique patterns so it should make identifing a breeze even though the sheet is not full size.

Tony
Happy Modelling

Project: USS Constitution - subscription complete.
Project: Porsche 911 - subscribed to the 24 month option. Project: Jaguar - E type
Project: Harley Davidson Fat boy. Project: Lam. Countach
Project: 1:200 Bismarck (hachette).
madisoncpa
#3 Posted : 28 October 2019 22:57:25